How to deactivate a user


Does Jane retire and no longer need Ommnio? Is Peter's contract over and you want to close his access to the platform? No problem. If you simply need to limit access temporarily, you may prefer to block your user 👉 How to block a user

If the deletion is permanent, you just have to go to the "Users" tab in the web version of Ommnio and click on the trash icon in the row with their name

What will happen with their messages?

Mary retires and no longer needs to access Ommnio. However, Mary left a lot of conversations in groups that would lose their meaning if we also deleted her contributions. That's why when you manage her withdrawal, the system will save her messages, but anonymized to protect her personal data.

Look. This is how the messages look while Mary is actively participating in the groups 👇

And this is how they look when we have already removed Mary from our organization's account in Ommnio: her name has disappeared, her avatar has been replaced by a user icon but the messages are still there to facilitate the understanding of the conversation for those who remain: 👇 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us